One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectanccy is encreasing. do ypu think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

The advancement of medical facility makes the increase of life expectancy. Although there are benefits and drawbacks to be considered, I personally believe that the benefits of the increase of life expectancy outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, in some countries like US, it is the the government responsibility to take care of the eldery. The government is responsible to provides an adaquate health facility such as a routine health check up and with the increasing number of eldery, it will rise the amount of health allocation because old people require a routine medical check up and long recovery time. Consequently, this sector will needs more capital support and reduce the allocation of other sectors. Nonetheless, the increase of life expectancy means that there will be more experts in various areas. There are many fields such as health and science that need people with more experiences and with these phenomenon, it makes the experts can contribute on their field longer. As a specialist doctor, for example, to complete their degree itself takes approximately 6 years and to obtain their specialization it takes two years and if they live longer it means there will be more times to implement their specialization for good. Due to this fact, the increase of life expectancy is something to be blessed. To conclude, although it requires more allocation for health facility, it is blessing to have people live longer because it means more experts can use their expertise longer. Thus, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.