Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Now some people prefer to live in a house, and some believe that living in an apartment is more convenient. In this essay, I will look at the advantages and disadvantages of living in a house and apartment, decide what is more convenient for life, and come to the conclusion why some people think so. The two main advantages of living in a house, rather than in an apartment, are a large personal area and peace of mind, the house is located away from the noisy center, the metropolis. Firstly, when you have more space to live, more room for creativity, you feel more confident and comfortable. You are not under pressure from neighbors and the walls of a small apartment, you have a large personal territory that you can dispose of as your heart desires. Everyone dreams of a beautiful and big house. If we recall Dostoevsky's novel “Crime and Punishment”, then it was the oppressive atmosphere and narrow walls that influenced Rodion's consciousness. Secondly, houses are being built in remote places, away from the bustling city, away from noisy roads and streets. Houses are often built in separate rural settlements next to a forest or river. You can take a walk, listen to music late at night or watch the sunset at any time, enjoy the atmosphere. However, living in a house has a number of serious disadvantages, such as high cost, not everyone can afford to live and maintain a house, as well as remoteness from the city. Firstly, housing and its maintenance are very expensive, not everyone can afford it. It will be more profitable for students or young people to rent or buy an apartment, it is cheaper. For example, when students move to another city, they rent an apartment because they don't need a lot of space, and saving money comes first. Therefore, studio apartments are now in demand among young people, they are small and comfortable to live in. Secondly, many people prefer to live in apartments because it is convenient for social life or work. Kindergartens, schools, offices, restaurants, bars and clubs, museums and theaters - there are places to go. For example, it takes 2-3 hours to drive from a beautiful country mansion in traffic jams at 7 a.m. to work, or 30 minutes – an 1 hour if you live in an apartment. You and your children always have somewhere to go with a boyfriend or friends. In conclusion, it should be said that although apartments are more comfortable in some segments, and living in a house has certain disadvantages, I believe that a house outside the city is the best option for a comfortable family life. I have lived in a forest village for most of my life and I love nature very much. When I become rich and popular, my husband will earn $100,000 a minute, I will sit in my beautiful big house, walk the dogs in the morning, feed the cats and ride horses in the field, I will wait for five children from school and think about which handbag to choose for lipstick. The apartment is designed for young people and work, and the house is for quiet home comfort and relaxation.