Nawadays families are not as close as they used to be. what do you think are the causes of this? what can be doen to make families closer?

These days, families are not close as they were in the past. I personally believe that the causes are people are self-centered, and do not understand the importance of family. The solutions to this problem are people should learn to care for their families, and the importance of family. Today, families are not close and the primary reason for this problem is people are self-centered. They are always busy with their works, and do not have time to spend with their families. They always think about themselves instead of thinking about others. Moreover, people do not understand the importance of family. After becoming independent, they prefer to live alone instead of living with their families. For example, after being 18, the young generation in Australia, starts living alone, and they do not know the necessity of living with their families. To solve this problem, people should learn to care for their families. If they want to live in a family, they should learn to care for all the members of the families, which will make a strong bond between family members. Furthermore, people should learn the importance of family. If they know about the importance of being with families, they will be interested in living with their families. For example, in Bangladesh, children learn about the importance of families in their school curriculums. Therefore, there is a fewer rate of children leaving their parents after their 18. In conclusion, families are not close because people are self-centred, and do not know the importance of family. To solve this problem, people should learn to care for others, and know the importance of family.