Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by gorvernments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As an important tool to develop deeper knowledge in certain subject, scientific research needs to be supported whether by the government or a company. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with the statement that research endorsement from public institution is preferable than sponsorship from private one. First of all, government's budget need to be wisely alocated located as they have great responsibility to the people. As a result, the government would applied strict selection to choose research proposal that needed to be funded. They tend to allocate money for research according to government's strategy and future objection. Thus, the research would focus on giving benefit to the society. In addition, many goverment governments also conduct independent institution to support and rule public research. For example, Indonesia appoint a special group of people under BRIN or National Research and Innovation Agency to control research in various consetration concentrations such as social welfare, medical, and technology. On the other hand, research conducted by private companies usually have more fleksibility as they have greater source of money from their investors. Because of that, they have the ability to do research on more various subject that doesn't depend on government purpose. Despite the positive effect, private company have no responsibility for the society like the government. They tend to do research that generete generates profit on their own behalf. Moreover, this could lead to result badly for the people. In the end, even private company have greater resources, research ecosystem need to be built by the government as it would aim specific purpose that would give benefit to society.