In some countries, student pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do the advantages of governments paying for fees outweigh the disadvantages.

In many countries, students pay their tuition fees, while in other countries, the government pay the tuition fees for students. I personally believe that while paying tuition fees by the government reduces the financial burdens of the students, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because students stop working. If the government pay the tuition fees of students, it mitigates the financial pressures of students. They can fully concentrate on their studies. Students do not have to go to work and earn money. They can invest full time in their studies. It enhances their learnings and improves their academic results. For example, in Germany, university education is free for both international and local students. Therefore, students can relax well and give full concentration to their studies. However, I personally believe that if students pay their tuition fees, it helps them to grow skills because they will work to pay. If students pay their tuition fees, they have to work. Working helps to grow several skills among the students. Most importantly, students can both grow skills and gain knowledge if they study and work at the same time. It will develop professionalism among them and they will easily get jobs after their graduation. For example, in Australia, both international and domestic students work part time, and it helps them to secure better jobs just after their graduation. Therefore, I personally believe that paying tuition fees helps students because they work to pay tution fees, and increase the possibility of getting jobs after their graduation. In conclusion, while tuition fees paid by the government decreases the financial pressures of students, I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because working to pay tuition fees helps students to gain skills and secure jobs quickly.