Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The extinction of animal species is an important issue nowadays. Environmentalists argue that countries and people have to take responsibility for saving these animals, while others say that the problems of human beings are more important. This essay will discuss both views and provide evidence as to why people must care about the environment and its endangered inhabitants. On the one hand, there is an argument that we should concentrate on human being's problems. There are so many issues concerning people living on this earth, such as wars, hunger, diseases, and other life-threatening situations. It is wise to spend our limited resources to release suffering people from these problems,rather than on wildlife. For instance, by the huge amount of money that is been spending annually on keeping pandas safe, we can save millions of hungry children in Africa. On the other hand, some people are concerned about environment and endangered animals and argue we are responsible for their lives because this is the result of our actions and manipulations of their habitats. Moreover, animals and human beings are all parts of one ecosystem, and according to the Butterfly Effect, the collapsing of one part will paralyze the other parts. For example, if ants become extinct, so will our farming industry which will result in famine and hunger. In short, although animals are not directly involved in our lives, I believe ignoring them will lead to more serious problems. In conclusion, the lives and problems of any living being are important and require consideration. In my opinion, we can not be indifferent to other living creatures, since this ignorance will have disastrous impacts on our own being.