Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the causes and solutions?

Since most of the elder people are suffering from loneliness and unfit conditions, as per experts' saying they will be healthier and happier if they spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday. Here I will discuss the causes behind the present conditions of elders and put some solutions to eradicate the problem. It is clear that in most families elder people are ignored in their old age due to modern family structure as well as economical pressure. In modern families, parents or old people are ignored thinking that they would be able to take care of them whereas the reality is different. In old age, they want care and warmth from their closed ones. For instance, in old age home people feel lack of their close people and thus they keep restless and feel unhappy. On the other hand, need of high income and economical pressure makes younger ones to ignore their elder family members as they do not get enough time to spend with them. Nowadays, most of the children leave their parents or elder ones willingly or unwillingly. As a consequence, those elders are feeling lonely and lacking from fitness. To solve this issue, at first, family structure should be refined and children should look after their elder family members. Beside this, elder people should attend old club and get along with their friends and neighbours so that they can do fun things together and enjoy their lives. In conclusion, it can be mentioned that modernized family and spike of high income pressure are the causes for the loneliness and unfit condition of elders. To cope this up, family members should spend time together as well as elder ones should meet with others to build up their comfort zones.