You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that changing or being the same is a crucial reason for your growth and could identify your lifestyle. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals prefer spending their time doing the same activities or commitments. There is also an argument that changing and improving is always beneficial. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, if people do the same thing that could make their routine easily without any complexities. In other words, there is no necessity to learn new activities or beneficial skills. In addition, spending your life without any improvements or discovering some useful information that means you live in your comfort zone. For example, research in Japan shows that people who live in their comfort zone are probably able to be unproductive and feel anxious in their most of the time. On the other hand, people who accept change are probably more able to learn and gain experience but with a high risk. It is also possible to say that there is no concept for learning and enhancing the life system except the positive change. Moreover, doing new activities and methods may give you a free experience and learn from your mistakes which is a significant benefit for your growth. For instance, from the beginning I was afraid to learn the English language however, now I can communicate easily and am able to achieve an IELTS certificate because I accepted the change risk. In conclusion, There are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that accepting changes could lead you to discover new important things such as, learning a modern concepts and getting significant experience. However, we should respect the other side and do not criticise them.