Nowadays some people choose to live in the city while other chooses to stay in the countryside. What are the the advantages and disadvantages of city living over living in the countryside?

These days, some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. The benefits of living in a city are numerous opportunities and modern lifestyle. The drawbacks of living in a city are numerous pollution and traffic congestion. The primary benefit of living in a city is it offers a lot of opportunities. Those who live in a city can explore lot of opportunities like better educational facilities, employment opportunities, modern healthcare system and many more. People explore those opportunities and develop their lives and careers. Moreover, city provides modern lifestyle facilities which are attractive. Shopping malls, parks, restaurants, different kinds of entertainment facilities make city life enjoyable. For example, city of Melbourne provides a range of entertainment options, therefore, this city is loved by its inhabitants. One of the biggest drawbacks of living in the city is pollution. Industrialization makes cities polluted and not appropriate for living. Because of water, air, and sound pollutions, city inhabitants suffer from several diseases. In addition, traffic jam is another problem of the city. Every day, city people experience traffic jam on the roads, especially during the peak hours. It consumes a significant amount of their valuable time. For instance, in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, every day while going to their work, people get stuck on traffic jam for at least 3 hours, which kills their precious time. In conclusion, living in a city offers lots of opportunities and entertainment facilities which help to build lives. However, cities are polluted and conjested by the traffic, which cause diseases and kill valuable time.