In many parts of the world throughout history, governments have moved their capitals. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and say whether you wou'ld be in favor of moving your capital?

It is true that many countries have shifted their capitals to other cities due to some certain reasons. Meanwhile, there are some benefits and also drawbacks for this phenamenon. From my perspective, I am more in favor of maintaining capital in its original city. On the one hand, moving capital could be driven by financial issue and population-related problems. For example, Brazil moved their capital due to the strain of overpopulation, which leaded to traffic congestion and scarcity of housing for citizens. As the result, the Brazilian government shifted their capital to a less populated city in order to cope with the problems. Furthermore, a overcrowded capital could cause economic burden for its residents as it would be more difficult to find a job, potentially resulting in a massive unemployment. Therefore, moving capital to a calmer area might be a solution. On the other hand, moving capital can also be a tough task for the nation as it attended by a large expense in terms of new administractive constructions and new urban facilities. Once a new capital is decided to settle, there are numerous challenges coming as well as. For example, a new capital requires new settlements for diverse sectors of the state, including parliament building, sites for national defense and international ambassies. All these contructions could take lots of time and money to be completed, affecting the national development. Therefore, I believe keeping capital at the same city is a more sustainable way to maintain the prosperity of countries. As for the problems of overpopulation in capitals, governments could encourage citizens to move to other cities by launching more work opportunities in rural areas. In conclusion, moving captial could be a beneficial approach to mitigate the strain of capital cities. However, the reconstruction of a new capital costs substantial amount of money and is also time-consuming. After weighing these factors, I personally stands for the idea for not moving capitals.