Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the technology plays a vital role in our society today. Meanwhile, some people assert that computer skills should be a part of primary education for kids in school, considering this skill to be as important as other compulsory subjects. In my opinion, while learning some techniques about computing is a positive approach for children's development, but there are some potential problems for kids to reach computer at such young age. Learning computer skills help children catch up with the modern trend and at the same time develop their understanding of technology. Nowadays, kids are exposed in an technology-leading era, and they have easy access to every information on the internet. As a result, they should be educated to utilize computers appropriately in order to be up-to-date with the fast developing society. Furthermore, giving children the ideas of using computers could help them to adapt for future challenges in academic performance. As the education today is often accompanied by the need of computer, kids could learn it earlier and be fully prepared for the tasks of their studies. Therefore, they could be more confident when entering higher education, Admittedly, using computer is considered as a crucial skill in today's world. However, for kids to learn it in elementary school might be too challenging as their minds are not as mature. For kids to consume computing skills leads to a potential harm for their brain and eyes. According from authorities, kids ' brains are more fragile than adults and they are more easily to be influenced by what they have seen. Therefore, it is encouraged for kids to stay away from the electronical devices as their bodies are not ready yet. Personally, I am not in favour of adding computer skills as a main subject for kids. Instead of focusing their development of skills, we should prioritize their mental and physical health. In conclusion, even there are significant benefits for kids to learn computing skills, I am not agree with this installment in elementary schools as it could cause some irreversable issues for the overall growth of children.