Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays there has been a heated debate about whether the rising number of sportive infrastructures improves citizens' general health or not, in this essay, I will analyze both views. On the one hand, without a doubt, practising sports has a positive impact on people's health overall. According to scientists and researchers, physical activity has a key role in longevity, hence, physicians suggest doing 150 to 300 minutes of cardiovascular training per week, preferably in conjunction with resistance training using weights. So, increasing the amount of sports facilities might encourage people to move more and get better. In fact, by going there, people with interest in the same sports can meet and enjoy it more! On the other hand, sports are not magical and public health needs also other measures. For example, vaccines are essential for society, because they preserve the most fragile people like the elderly and kids. Therefore, by enlarging the number of vaccinated citizens, diseases can spread less easily. Another action is, for instance, educating the population to avoid certain infections. This happened for HIV, because we still do not have a cure for this virus, preventing the contagion is mandatory for their survival. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the amount of sports facilities is important but not enough, instead, is the number of hospitals that should rise. Thus, only thanks to government measures this will happen, public health should be prioritized and more investments should be made. I think having a well-being population should be the most important thing for administrations.