Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, a lot of various animal species are at the edge of extinction, consequently plenty of people undertake measures to prevent that. In this essay I will list two possible problems as well as give a solution for both of them. One of the possible problems is the existence of the black market. This is the place where people can buy rare (and often illegally obtained) trophies. Some of them are obtained from rare species of animals. For example, not so long ago a lot of bounty hunters were following and killing African elephants to get their tusks. Because of that the population of this animal decreased drastically. (The other) Another problem is also caused by humans. Due to (Caused by) the progress made by humankind, a lot of natural habitats can be destroyed leading to the extinction of animals living there. In fact, scientists say that it can be the biggest problem in the future because of rising sea levels and rapidly increasing average temperature. However, there is at least one solution that can solve both of these problems. Building and maintaining national parks can save some animal species from vanishing/becoming endangered. By creating (preserving) them people can not only assure that natural habitat and animals will be preserved (unharmed), but they also will be protected from bounty hunters,(because) due to the guards and security measures out (introduced, maintained) there. For example, building new national parks in some African countries helped to preserve the population of elephants living there. It increased significantly in the span of the last 15 years. To conclude, there are in my opinion two main problems that need to be addressed: poachers and black market existence besides destruction of natural habitats caused by humans. Constracting Contracting and maintaining preservation parks can be a solution to both of them.