Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by gorvernments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that scientific research should only be controlled by the government, others hold the view that individuals companies should be allowed to do reseaches research on their own. I firmly believe that both sides should be allowed as they hold their own positive and negative aspects. The following paragraphs will discuss this in detail. To begin with, science exepriments facilites should mostly be controlled by the goverment. This leads to the fact that many random facilities could be doing forbidden stuff without the acknowledge of people in power. For illustration, many facilities that have been known as science facilities in Brazil actually ended up being places to produce and sell drugs. Thus, it is crucial that governments watch over these places to ensure no regulations are being vaiolated. Conversely, while it is important to watch over scientits, they can feel a heavy pressure because of that which can reduce their performance. In addition, majority of scientits prefer to work in quiet places without getting interrupted. For instance, one of Oxford researchers showed a signifacnt reduce in performance when he was being watched. Hence, researcher having their own companies can make them feel more comfortable and relaxed. In conclusion, although scientists need their own areas where they can do their work peacefully, it is crucial for the government to look over these places to make sure everything is being followed by the laws of the country. Ultimately, i belive that researchers should be given freedom and not be restructed by the pressure of governments, but also need to look over them every couple of months to ensure the country's safety.