In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, authorities imposed a ban on youngsters, which restrict their free movement after a designated time unless they are accompanied by their guardians. However, I hold a neutral view on this approach, which is elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who advocate this trend assert that It will save teenagers from bad influences. In fact, usually, youth have less wisdom to make out between good and bad company. They find wrong acts such as drinking, smoking, night outs etc very attractive, because they want to enjoy their life to the fullest. But such laws can barred teenagers from indulging into bad activities that generally happen in the evening hours. Thus, implementing a ban could be a useful wayout to prevent teenagers from bad company. On the other hand, those who are against this measure opine that it can hinder students from their daily chores. Indeed, a few teenagers do part time jobs, in order to,support their studies financially. Most of the youngsters do part time work till late night and generally, they are not accompanied by anyone, especially parents. For example, in the US, students follow the part time job culture very often, because they want to become independent. Therefore, restricting their free passage is not an advisable trend. To sum up, undoubtedly, a check on youngsters movement in the night can protect them from unlawful activities, but it could also stop them from becoming financially independent.