Prevention is better than cure. Research and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that prevention is better than cure, as the cost and time for treatments could be tremendous. I would agree to a large extent that the investment in prevention is better. Preventative measures provides people a strong immunity, decreasing the potential of getting illness, which could be hard to deal with. It is often encouraged by doctors that the prevention of disease is important to keep a healthy immunity system. For example, people are persuaded to do excercises exercise at least three times a week, drinking adequate amount of water and keeping a sufficient sleep in order to maintain a healthy condition. All of these advices aim to keep human away from the harm of diseases and the medicines. As for the medication of cure, it has some chemical substances inside, which could be detrimental for our bodies. As a result, prevention of health should be prioritized over the diseases treatment. At the same time, healing treatment could be a exorbitant expense for the society, as it requires delicate researches and countless experiments to ensure its safety. During the Covid period, every country dedicated a significant amount of money and energe into the pandamic treatments. However, it took almost three years to finally dominate the degradation of this virus. Therefore, if the spread of this virus could be controlled and be alerted to the public eariler, things would become this severe. On the other hand, some individuals are susceptible to certain illnesses. Thus, the researches of treatments can't be completely overlooked in order to serve some groups of people who are in need. In conclusion, I agree that the notion of prioritzing prevention over treatment, as it cause no harm to our health and at the same time save money for the society. Nonetheless, we can not neglect the need of certain patients owing to their distinctive body conditions. Overall, both cure and prevention are important, but the later one is the key leading to a healthy life.