Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that due to increased competitiveness of school children can have a hard time studying there. However, I believe that this environment can help young adults to be more successful in the future. Firstly, it can drastically improve students' performance. Because of the constant competition they will strive to be the best, which will lead to the greater results at the end (even if the person wasn't the first). For instance, research conducted in Russia shows that schools with a lot of competition among their students usually have much better test results in comparison to other schools. Secondly, it can help them to be in the same environments without any damage to their mental health in the future. Based on my experience, although studying in school was hard and very competitive, it helped me a lot when I was starting my first job. On the other hand, growing up in this environment can lead to a fear of making mistakes. This will not only negatively affect the studying process but also will have a negative impact on a person throughout his life. A great example is my friend, who has a fear of making something wrong, usually doesn't try a lot of new things, because of the fear of failing. Because of that he often misses great events, such as parties or conferences, that can be interesting to him. In conclusion, I think that having an environment with a lot of competitions among students has a great impact on young people studying there. It not only can help them achieve more in the future but also decrease the amount of stress they will experience at work or in adult life.