Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowladge or experiance

Some believe that the purpose of building's design like flats and houses ought to last for a long term, while others are of the opinion that accommodation should be supplied rapidly and cheaply. In my view, long dated buildings must be prioritized rather than establishing to sell more and for a reasonable price, because the background will be strong enough to resist again earthquakes or tornados. Engineers had better concentrate on foundations of the places that every human kind lives in, cause the building is relied on the foundation. Moreover, in third world country it is obvious that people suffer from the destruction of their homes due to weak foundations. It is especially fundamental for the territories where they face frequently natural disasters such as Indonesia. On the other hand, as a result of fast growth of population all around the world, companies should focus on setting up more constructions for accommodation. Because in some countries such as India and China, goverments struggle with overpopulation. Therefore, officials tend to construct more flats and houses cheaply in those lands. Personally, i think that the building process has to be observed carefully by professionals so that neither humans nor constructions is harmed in catastrophe cases. For example, in Japan, authorities make up a new rule that new apartments are supposed to found to endure earthquakes. Thus, today although they experience very harmful earthquakes any aparments has not fallen down so far. Some people believe that properties has to generated to live longer, whereas others think it is essential to have structures cheaply and in a short timeframe. In my opinion, properties should be built up for long term so as to protect human beings from disasters.