In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays teenagers are becoming more independent and have the tendency to outgrow and strive to flourish. Recent years have shown a significant debate over whether youngsters shall study abroad, I strongly agree with this view, because they will become more independent and will help them in future with any working conditions. First and Foremost, Studying abroad develops strong characterized individuals, by exposing them to different living conditions from living alone to having a roommate which unlikely to match each other’s characters to even cooking alone, all these uncomfortable surroundings helps the students to be more self-standing.I recall when I studied in Norway while my parents were living in Egypt, I have learned a lot from this experience by enjoying to take on challenges solely, I always remember how I am proud of going through every step alone and how I managed to build up a lot of good habits. Additionally, being alone in a new country teaches you to appreciate your own company to enjoy studying, walking, reading and cooking alone. I used to wonder if I found someone doing something by himself if he/she is enjoying, but after going through the same experience, by far that was the best habit I picked up. I cherished every milestone I did and when I started working I had self awareness of what exactly I want to reach or achieve. To sum up, students shall be motivated to study in a different countries it will help them gain new decent habits and will support them to prosper differently, moreover to tackle any issues that may arise strongly and independently.