The qualities of a person to be successful in a real world cannot be learned from a university or similar academic institution.

The discussion about whether or not the characteristics to be a successful individual can be learned from a university or similar institution is a very controversial one. There are people on both sides of the argument who have very strong feelings. There are a number of good reasons why people think that the qualities can be learned from the academic institutions like universities. First of all, it is an unannounced rule of both the corporate world and the social world that a man's acquisition of academic qualifications is a giant reflector towards success in every wall of life. These essentials for success cannot be learned without professional help-in schools and colleges or universities. Furthermore, A few exceptions cannot be taken as a general rule. If you look at a global directory of successful people you might find a few hundred like Bill Gates, but you will find millions of doctors, engineers, IT professionals, lawyers, and advocates who rely upon their formal education. Even Bill Gates has not prospered without the skills of these IT professionals and engineers Moreover, success is about making the most of your talents and abilities, and that requires dedication and study in academic institutions that will stretch you intellectually There are, however, many people who have absolute opposite idea regarding the topic. Firstly, Success never depends upon grades. If success and opportunities were measured by grades then the corporate world would not ask for bio data in résumés, where other qualifications are also mentioned. Secondly, the rule of success is hard work and destiny of course. If a student of engineering gets good grades but he is not practically effective in relationship-buildings and solving crises or proper planning. even though he may be successful in getting a job but it will not lead him far. Moreover, success does not depend upon academic qualifications but upon opportunities provided by entrepreneurs who may not be necessarily be highly educated. In addition, Successful entrepreneurs even benefit from not having academic qualifications, because going to college and taking examinations forces people to learn and think like millions of other graduates. In conclusion, I would like to state that I am in favour of against the statement. I think what I have stated in this essay emphasizes this point and requires no more discussion.