Some of people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs(for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether volunteer social work should be mandatory or not. Many individuals believe that these services are able to negatively affect the students as a means of drop in academic performance, while I mostly agree that these actions should be compulsory for various reasons. Admittedly, forcing high school students to participate in volunteer programs can lead to a decline in their learning. Students devote more time to these activities rather than high school, which contributes to them getting tired of them and resulting in bad performance in their educational life. Apart from these drawbacks, the participants of these kinds of programs should be willing to do. This means that students have no desire to help the people which leads to a negative attitude towards the people. Nevertheless, unpaid community service is an integral part of the growing individuals in order to pursue a career path. In other words, the students obtain their primary experience and it can widen their horizons, and enhance their skills such as problem-solving, interpersonal and leadership. Additionally, attending the programs is able to improve their resume(CV) and increase their future prospects. As an example, students also participate the volunteer programs in order to acquire real-world problems. In conclusion, while mandatory attendance in community service could contribute to the weakening of academic abilities, I think that these actions can improve their skills and resume.