Some people think that the only way to improve the safety of our roads is to giving much stricter punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Road safety becomes severe problem for citizen and government, with numerous vehicle accidents and mortality. Some people assert that imposing much stricter punishments is the only measurement to guarantee the safety, but arguably, others contend the indispensability of ethical value promotion and technology advancement. Personally, I observe that everlasting road security should be maintained by diverse approaches and we cannot only resort penalty as the last straw. It is undeniable that implementation of more punitive policy can restrict the offenses' behavior. Specifically, this strategy can serve as a post hoc method for warning the possible illegal action. Nevertheless, people tend to give in to desire for alcohol or drug, trespassing the sanctity of the law. Therefore, it can be inferred that it is inadequate to depend on stricter punishment. Beyond punishments, some argue power of education and technology cannot be neglect. Given passive punishment may lose effect, educating the harmful impact resulted by road offenses can give subliminal influence to drivers while improve the security system within the vehicle can prevent the potential danger during illegal driving. Based on this, responsible drive atmosphere can be fostered and sustained even if some driving offenses occur. In conclusion, whereas stricter punishment may mitigate the situation to some extent, the development of friendly driving cannot achieve with the absence of technology and education tools. Ultimately, road safety should be created through the effort from government, communities, and individuals together.