In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disanvantages of giving children this message?

I would strongly agree that in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. As we all know that nothing is impossible. Let's deeply understand it how. I would like to talk about myself that I belong from Hindu Culture and in our culture we are taught this in a very early age. Our parents has taught us that nothing is impossible to achieve. We just need to try our best and give the best possible inputs from our end and its impossible that you won't achieve it. For example, currently I am preparing for my IELTS exam which is going to take place on 2nd November and I was a bit worried and in stress so I went up and shared about how am I feeling to my parents, they encouraged me to think in a positive way because they have heard somewhere that whatever message you give to universe, universe does the same to us. So they gave some motivational speeches and encouraged me to not think negative and just do your best and rest leave it to the god. I strongly believe that if a child puts his 100% in one thing that they want to achieve it is possible for them to acheive it no one can stop them from getting close to their goals. Every cultures might have different examples to give to their child that might be the success stories of someone else in their family or might be the success stories of themselves. All this is very neccessary for the parents to motivate their children because not every child is very confident about taking the first big steps in their life so its very important for the parents to give support, maybe it's just by telling them about their real-life experiences. To sum up, It is very neccessary to give the message to their children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough and no one can stop them from achieveing the goal they dream about.