In recent years, many small shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, numerous small businesses have shut down because buyers go to big malls to do their shopping. In my point of view, It is a positive development as it has various benefits. This essay will shed light on supporting statements in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in this fast-moving life era, the majority of people have a hectic schedule due to their work, family and day-to-day life responsibilities and they do not have time to buy things separately but due to big shopping places tremendous brands available in a single place. Moreover, they can compare price and quality as well. For instance, people like to go shopping in a single go therefore, It is the best place to shopping for marriages, parties and other functions. Also, people can save time as they have a plethora of choices to choose from according to their interests. Apart from this, they can purchase anything whatever they need such as clothes, home decor, cosmetics, furniture and many more. While shopping they can enjoy themselves with their family and children as big shopping centres have impeccable fun zones for pupils and entertainment for adults such as cinemas. To conclude, It is an obvious positive development as customers can do a variety of shopping and entertain themselves.