Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to leam this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that children should learn about manners from their family, however, some people argue that they can learn it in school. This essay will discuss these perspectives. To begin with, young age can learn about manners earlier through their parents because family is the smallest organization that they have from the beginning of our lives. It is because parents can be role models by giving examples of basic manners such as respecting elders because kids are prone to imitate what they see. As a reasult, they can be more used with good manners and make it a habit owing to taught earlier. When eating, for example, a child that is growing up seeing their parents eat in a good manners will not playing with the food and not talking while eating because they see their parents are behave. Therefore, it will increase their awareness about their acts and make them behave. Moreover, a school give them opportunities to learn about manners in society. Because it is an institution, they will meet many friends that reflect the society and as a result, they will learn about good manners in a community. For instance, they will meet senior students and teachers in school where they can learn about respecting older people namely lowering their voice while talking to them and talking to them with appropriate words. It can be learned only by including in communities, hence, school is a perfect place to obtain it. To conclude, family and school are essential to teach about good manners because parents can be role model for them to behave and school provides opportunities to learn good manners in a community. As for that, I personally think both have their parts respectively and it is paramount to teach them in those places.