Some people believe that global warming is today’s most pressing environmental problem. At the same time, some consider deforestation to have the most devastating impact on the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion on the same.

Nowadays, it is believed that the constantly growing temperatures are the most important environmental problem. I tend to think that destruction of forest areas can be much more dangerous for humankind. In this essay, I will discuss both of them and introduce my opinion at the end. Firstly, elimination of forests can cause extinction of variuos types of animals. Some of them ajust better to the constantly changing environment, while the others can extinct. For instance, birds can change there area of existance, while the mammals, such as deers or rabbits can not do this easily. Secondly, due to the destruction of forests areas for hunting and fruts fruit gathering will also be missed. That will negatively affect locals, because they will have not enough food or their moneyflow will be harmed. Based on my experience, my grandma was always gathering the mushrooms during the summers. But because of constantly growing city she is unable to do this now. Because of that she need to spend more money on food. On the other hand, melting of ice on the south and north poles can cause constant floodings across the word. It will not only be destructive for the people living near the watersides but also for the animals and plants growing in this areas. For example, scientists say that in the span of 100 years the level of oceans will rise drastically. This will cause enormous enviromental damage especially for the small islands. To conclude, I think both of this problems are very important. But it is essential for humankind right now to fight deforestation and help locals and animals living in this areas.