Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as impossible. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

A part of localities believe that every states should fabricate its self enough food and decrease the rate of importing other countries. I particularly agree with this statement owning to the deficiency of food products. First of all, it is worth considering an ensuring food security. For instance, when people produce at home, they create a food reserve and this could protect the population from the influence of international markets, which is very important when countries depends on imports, strengthens the economy. Moreover, as the main reason, the products will be fresh. Therefore, when the production is local, humans do not have to wait until the government brought from other countries. This, the products can be spoil on the way. On the other hand, the states still need to maintain the balance, because some food products and various goods are not made in one country. Weighing up both side of argument, states should produce as more food as possible and import half of them to other countries. From my personal perspective, every nation should have enough food and everyone should try some new dishes from other nations.