Nowadays, humans are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish issue is becoming more challenging in todays life. People are increasingly produce waste. I believe this happens because of consume culture and also large packaging that companies provide with their products. In addition, the government should implement the policies that control this problem. In my opinion, peopele produce more waste rather than in the past because they purchase almost everything they can afford. This consume culture are created by social media and advertising industry. Companies try to viral using their products in order to earn more income. For example a large part of society buy new furniture even the old ones are comfortable and work properly. I think this kind of look to spend our mony need to be overviewed. Another factor that the amount of rubbish are increasing is the size of packaging. Companies find that how a product looks, effect the buyers decision. so they release their products in large colorful packages to market even if they can fit perfectly in smaller packages. I believe businnesses have a social responsibility beside making money for themselves. For instance, they can put their products in nature friendly materials that influence less the nature than plastic, and if it would be possible, the package sizes should be smaller. In my opinion we should not overlook the role of the government to reduce these problems. In terms of the culture, they can coorporate with animation companies and order short video clips which encourage people to buy the products that are highly needed. Another policy they can take, is to support the bussinneses that produce ther products in smaller packaging sizes that are more nature friendly simultaniously. For example such factories can recieve subsides to take this action. In conclusion, while both people and companies can take part to address this challenge, the government can reduce this problem by implement the right schemes in order, to encourage both humans and businnesses to solve this.