Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Many people reckon that the aim of schooling should be making people helpful for their community; however, others are more drawn to the idea of that it should assist them to attain their goals. While both the decisions have equally valid merits, I personally believe it proves more preferable to educate for the society development rather than personal ambitions. Admittedly, there are a number of reasons why education should be given to people so that they can realize their dreams. First and foremost, as human beings are educated, they can obtain personal growth. It can, as a result, allow them to identify their own potential and carry out it. On top of that, individuals can lead a happy life with high qualifications. They can succeed not merely in their academic career: they also enjoy their lives by accomplishing their objectives. People should, hence, be schooled to achieve their aims. As much as I acknowledge the points above, I tend to believe the government should pay more attention to teach its citizens to turn them into useful members of the public. One of these is that the more knowledgeable residents there are in the society, the more new ideas arise and the more nation can, in effect, thrives. Furthermore, schooling help grow people as responsible citizens, which can lead to keeping the community disciplined and balanced. In conclusion, some people are in favour of providing humans with education to fulfil their ambitions, I am of the opinion that it is better to educate for social services, since they can contribute to foster the advancement of their country.