Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable that TV and games on computers have some effects. Some people think that violent video games and television have a negative impact on society. Others contest that these elements significantly affect people's actions. I am of the opinion that unsuitable games for their age and overplaying could have detrimental results for society. Firstly, inappropriate games can cause many problems in people, especially children. in the long run, those games that show killing or hitting someone create the thought that harming is normal and such children will be encouraged to damage others. for instance, children have hallucinated and hurt themselves due to playing inapt games because of showing suicide and a sense of violence in the game. so they should be protected by their parents to avoid irreparable problems. also, if the problems are solved from the family's side, they will not reach society. Secondly, if someone plays computer games or watches television addictively, they will fall behind in their life routine. moreover, sitting too much causes mental and physical problems in young people who are prone to obesity. As a mental problem, it can be mentioned that children cannot concentrate on their studies due to playing too much and will be pressured by the school and family. to sum up, excessive consumption ao anything especially playing games and watching too much TV, can have harmful effects on society, but issues can be prevented with proper controls.