Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, certain individuals who have health issues and using other options of medicines and treatments are growing. Before, they usually visited their doctor. I think this is a negative development and I elaborate on the following essay. Firstly, some people instead of visiting a doctor use herb to cure themselves. However, this alternative medicine such as herbs are unknown and even if some of them are useful for treatments their side effects are unknown. For example, in Iran, many people use these herbs to cure coronavirus while these do not cure such problems and the side effects of them create problems for them. Secondly, some people assert alternative treatment like yoga is secure and people do not scare them. Although I accept this, only these treatments do not cure health problems and are just good for helping with the first opting cure strategy like visiting a doctor. For instance, yoga is so useful for the human mind and they need to visit psychology besides this treatment, they go to yoga. In conclusion, nowadays, people for cure their health problems do not visit doctors instead use other options like herbs or yoga to cure themselves and these treatments are insecure and insufficient. I think this is a negative development.