Nowadays young people have to make the decision about their future career. Some people, however, believe that teachers and parents can make a better choice for their future career. Discuss both options and include your opinion with relevant examples from your own experience.

In today's world, the choice of the future career path is up to young individuals. On the contrary, according to many, the decision about career should be made by tutors and parents. Even though adults are more experienced about life, from my perspective, such a significant decision should be determined by one themselves because they are responsible for their life. Being experienced, the directions of adults should not be overlooked. This is far more valid for youngsters. Since they have relatively narrower perspective than grown ups, every advice is invaluable. They have been in a lot of different situations, whether it was good or bad. In such a context, asking second opinion to them, particularly to parents and teachers, about everthing is worthwhile, even when it comes to designing future. For instance, they may suggest some professions since they know you. On the flip side, although parents and teachers are experienced, carreer options should be considered by one's himself/herself on the grounds that, they will be the one who face the consequences. Only person can acknowledge own capability. Additionally, a misdirected individual may have to live with wrong decision for a lifetime. Therefore, choosing what to do is only that person's concern. Take an engineer, who was directed by his family, as an example. That person neither enjoys the live nor can he be productive at work. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the view of parents and tutor is valuable when it comes to choosing career, this choice must be made by person himself.