Giving detailed information of crime in newspapers and on tv has bad consequences, some suggest that government should impose some restrictions on them. What is your opinion on this.

Some people believe that government should pass laws to limit detailed coverage of any crime incident, because this encourages more crime. I strongly agree to this statement, because criminals learn other law breaking techniques and they learn ways to eccape from police custody. The main reason of agreeing with this statement is, when any criminal activity is shown on television, so people who are involved in such crimes, they plan their next crime accordingly. To illustrate, a stydy conducted in india showed that crime rates increased upto 40%, due to detailed coverage of every crime story, by media. Another reason for supporting this statement is that, law breakers learn different ways to escape from police department. They watch complete documentaries and plan robbery based on the details provided in the documentaries. For instance, Inwas watching an interview of a robber in Which he explained that, how police was unable to locate him from 1 year and how he learnt this idea by watching criminal series. To conclude, government should pass strict rules to limit printing or showing extra knowledge about murders and snatching. Higher authorities should take action and implement heavy penalties on news channels presenting such shows to limit crime rates in the country.