Some people believe that advancements in technology are making people less social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that technological developments impact social activities among people negatively. I disagree with this idea. I believe people are becoming more social according to technological advancements. Using technological devices is very common worldwide. Some technological devices like mobile phones, laptop etc. promote communication between people. People can make face-time, call each other thanks to these technological materials, while it was seems to people impossible before the invention of these devices. In my opinion communication via technology is the easiest way of being social. For example, someone can call a long-distance friend, send her a photo when sitting at a cauch church catch. Some apps also help people about being social, thus some apps call “ social media”. Almost everyone use these apps even children. People share photos, some viral videos etc. People are able to shere their thoughts on these platforms. It provides people becoming more social than before. Being social without using any kind of technological devices would be hard. People would have to visit their friends at home or meet at a restaurant. It would also leads spending more money for being social. I know a story that my grandmothers always tell. As she told she and my grandfather were able to see each other just once in a month. Because there were no social media, and mobile phone. I think people were feeling lonely without these social opportunities. In conclusion technological developments impact people ’s social activities in a positive way, people feel more social themselves thanks to technological devices.