Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that children should be taught to have competition sense, while others think that it is not more important than cooperative skill which will be used more in their adult lives. Although learning how to compete can make a child solve a problem faster, adopting the skill how to cooperate is better. On the one hand, there are many parents and teachers who teach thier little ones to always be the best in school or in every competitions. It could make the child capable to solve any kind of problems quickly. For example, Indonesia has ubiquitous schools which are likely to give rewords to the students having higest scores but punishment for those who are in the last position. However, I believe that in the future these children will never create great results as they focuse focused only on their competitors and not on the quality of their results. On the other hand, people like to devise the young generations to colaborate with their friends. This idea consequently make the youngs could devise many creative and great impacts to the world as they work together with other people who have different skills and knowledge with them. In the USA, for instance, there are a number of universities offering global health subjects. It teaches the learners how to solve health problems in multideciplinery ways not only doctors, but the government, enterpreneurs, and even volunteers can involve. This approach is better because people will pay attention more on the impactful results. In conclusion, while competition makes a child may finish a problem quicker, I believe that colaboration revitalizes the more powerful results.