In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some territories, people are encouraged to know about the past of houses or the construction of places where they want to live. There are a couple of reasons for doing this and there are ways to search about it which I elaborate on in the following essay. To begin with I assert reasons. Firstly, people are interested in finding out the history of a house or building to know this place does not commit a crime. For example, there is a house in downtown Tehran near my house where a crime occurred and people do not buy it and are scared about this place. Secondly, people want to explore the place they wish to buy it, it is not hunted. Certain individuals believe ghosted house creates problems for their families. For instance, I remember that the family of my friend wanted to buy a house but they refused because they found out the house was ghosted. There are some ways to explore the history of houses. Firstly, people can ask neighbourhoods of houses since they have lived there so if occurred a crime in the house or the house was ghosted, they can assist the buyer. For example, my cousin wanted to buy a building but he regretted not buying it because the neighborhood of the house said to him this house belonged to a prisoner. Secondly, they can find the history of construction by the government. The government of a city gather data on every house and building in the city so they can tell buyers about the house. For instance, in Tehran, you can find a history of houses and know about the last owner additionally you can know whether the house committed a crime or not. In conclusion, people who are interested in the history of the house they live in are growing. There are reasons for this and there are ways to research which I explained.