Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, many couples like to have a grand destination weddings. Certainly, some people likes to flaunt their money and rich living standards. Personnally, I believe that it is a negative development and in the following paragraphs I shall explain my reasons for this belief. Nowadays, younsters prefer destination marriage over authantic style which is sensible and meaningful. First and foremost, people have to spent multiples time of money which they should have used it for many meaningfull investments for future. For instance, this extra expenditure could be used for down payment of their new house in which couple is going to settled. Moreover, certain group of people are taking huge debt from banks or family members for their dream weddings. After nuptial ceremony, couples are having hard time paying of their debt. Moreover, Parents can guide their younger ones to be logical about their financial decisions. Adding to this, showing off their fake wealth and extravagant spending of some special occasions, can coast their future. On the contarary, some individuals are born with a silver spoon in their mouth. It makes absolut sense for them to make their dreams come true. They do not requires any debts from any banks or family members. For example, Mukesh Ambani is the richest person of India spent one billion dollars on his son wedding which makes around less than one percent of his wealth. Everone should make their dreams come true but they to have to work hard to make them happens. To conclude, many couples are spending abundant amount od money on their weddings is a negative delopment. Individuals should be reasonable, sensible and logical on their spendings. Whereas it is normal for wealthier person to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples their wealth on such events.