In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Possessing a home is thought to be more important than renting one in some nations. This thought can stem from a belief that spending money on buying a home is a reasonable investment helping individuals to build up a secure future. I consider this situation as a positive one because this opinion can motivate people to be hardworking. Purchasing a home is always on the top of the list for investing money as people's priority is to own a house rather than renting one. Since the price of the home usually keeps its value and even it will raise through a period of time, buying a home can make people's future certain leading them to always have a reliable investment. While renting a house may force residents lose their money as they have to pay an annual rent but still have no permanent place to live. Thus, owning a house can somehow guarantee people's future as they can sell their house whenever they require their budget. Thinking of owning a house as an important criteria can make individuals keep working hard to accomplish this ambition. Replacing a rented accommodation with your own house requires a lot of motivation which can help people to improve. Taking on this responsibility might bring a undeniable consequence like building up a good confidence as a result of making people's lives stable. In other words, they do not need to worry about their next temporary houses or their future budgets. Therefore, this situation will help all the people to live in calmness without any stress about accommodation. In conclusion, regarding having a house can provide people with an opportunity to invest in a secure and available way making their futures safe. Contributing individuals to stay motivated and work even harder, so that it can be thought as a positive idea and circumstance.