In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Exploring the past story of the house has been popular by individuals in certain nations. This essay will write the reasons for this statement and the solution to do this. The primary reason is it can make money. If people find something which is old and was made in the past years in their apartment, building, and mension, they ask experts how much of it. The older the finding is, the more valuable it is. If that object has a significant meaning throughout history, they can sell it at a huge price. Moreover, the other cause is simple; exploring the house is fun. Usually, finding secrets is a fun activity and people love being surprised at that time. Also, When residents come across stuff which is not modern, they can imagine the lives of those who have lived there before them. These activities bring them unexpected joy and happiness. For example, in Korea, a family who lives in a city called Gyeong-ju, found some coins used in the ancient kingdom ‘Sin-ra’ which had the same value with one hundred dollars, for each. The family interviewed said they loved digging their garden because it was fun and gave them financial benefits like this. The first step of exploring the ancient story in an apartment, building, and mension is listening to neighbors who have lived there for a long time. It is because they know stories from the past to the present, so they can give a clue to find precious things in the house. For instance, the family mentioned above said they got an interest from their grandmother’s friend who has lived in the city for 90 years. She said that in old fairy tales, the ancient kingdom’s graveyard was located in the area where their apartment was built. In conclusion, finding out the ancient stories of the place they lived in gets famous to many people. In this essay, I think the reason for that situation is making money and becoming enjoyable and the solution is asking an old resident.