Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others believe that they should start school at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals advocate for initiating children ’s formal education at a tender age, while others assert that school should commence no earlier than the age of seven. From my perspective I firmly agree with the latter points of view. This essay will elaborate on these two mentioned judgments, along with the rationale behind the answer. Even though starting school at a young age can bring some advantages, this phenomenon is often considered to be disadvantages due to various reasons. In terms of cognitive, children at an early stage don’t have a comprehensive development about it, which can make them have numerous difficulties in dealing with the alien environment. Furthermore, making children step out of their comfort zone may pose a grave threat to their mental health. Because, at school they may face up to a variety of pressures, ranging from academic results to peers, or being bullied,... that children should have not experienced at such a young age. On the other hand, making children attend school beyond the age of seven will be more practical and ethical. Because, at this age, their cognitive ability has developed at a certain level which can help them have enough confidence and ability to face with a strange and new surrounding without their parents’ back up. Besides, 7 years old is an appropriate time for children to start a new journey, since they will be extremely active at this stage, their infinite curiosity about the world will drive them to acquire new knowledge effectively without being overwhelmed. In conclusion, there will be various potential risks if children are sent to school at a tender age; therefore, I concur with the notion that allowing children to access formal education when they are older than seven years. instead of at a minor age. Because, the older they get, the better they handle the school.