Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Owning to an increasing number individuals assume that government funding should expense on railways rather than roads. Although I agree with this statement, I believe that it would lead to certain challenges, such as lower the number of customers for taxi services. On the one hand, the major advantage of spend money on train systems is it will reduce air pollution. Private vehicle have exhaust pipes that release smoke into the air and if there are a lot of them the toxins will accumulate in the atmosphere. This contribute to climate change such as global warming. Furthermore, it can alleviate traffic congestion. By Increase railways, pupils would turn to use them more than automobile. This would result in faster transportation and also reduce accident rates. On the other hand, the notable effect of investment more railways could be a reduction in demand for taxi services. As more people choose to use trains for their daily transportation, taxi driver may experience a decrease in customers, leading to lower income for those who rely on this business. Another impact is the inconvenience caused by neglected roads. If funding is primarily directed towards railways, the maintenance and improvement of road infrastructure may suffer. For instance, some individuals that need to travel to rural area may experience unsafe driving conditions. To sum up everything that has been started so far, it is considered that it can alleviate climate changes and tackle the congestion, but there will be lower income in some jobs and some inconvenience. This actively demonstrates that government should expense more money on railways but that does not mean they should not.