Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public concern has arisen about whether visiting museums and art galleries is still needed, when we can see the same exponents on a computer. I tend to disagree with this statement for several reasons. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that visiting a certain gallery or museum is a drastically different experience than seeing it online. Museums have been around for a long time now. From their longevity an assumption can be made that witnessing an artwork from a close up perspective lets you see certain details that computer pixels can not even display. Not being able to see the full potential of an exhibit can really be a shame. To be more exact, if museums and art galleries become extinct, art would lose a lot of its unique value, stunning and vibrant colours and people would not feel the need to see it as much. It is evident that visiting a place with historical exhibits or art from all around the world is beneficial to cultural knowledge. Going to a certain exhibition can really broaden one's scope of understanding culture. More precisely, ordinarily people that have some kind of understanding of what arts and history bring to the table go to such exhibitions and the feeling of just being there is special. Bringing kids to such places would definitely increase their attention span because they would have to spend quite some time at the same place, in this case a museum or an art gallery, and give them a wider spectrum of historical knowledge for their life. Therefore, not only should people avoid going to cultural hubs like these but should also consider bringing their children together. For these reasons, I am convinced that computers are no where Join the words nowhere show examples near in replacing museums and art galleries. As far as I am concerned people should keep going to these places and develop their knowledge and appreciation for art and history through direct experience.