The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What are the causes? What should be done about it?

The noise pollution issue is somewhat a new problem but that is not to hinder the importance of it for it is crucial. While we might be able to tolerate this situation now, it will not be long before it becomes intolerable and unless we find the root cause of it and find ways to solve it, it will worsen the the quality of our lives. This essay will delve deeper into it and aim to achieve a solution for this problem. Firstly, to find out what we can do about it we should find out what are the causes. The modern era comes with modern tools; engines, drills, cars and all sorts of modern tools that roar when they are working. In addition to these tools, people now have access to devices that can make load sounds. For instance, people now have access to cars and sometimes use the horns in a way that only can be served as noise. To combat the growing concern about the noise level we must come up with ways to remedy it and fix the causes. One such way is to set regulatory laws and enforce them. As a result of these regulations companies and people who are responsible for making noise will start to fix them because every sane person rather start heeding this law before facing a hefty fine. For example, the government could set a fine for the honking without any logical reason which will prevent people from honking unnecessarily. To conclude, I think it is modern tools and machines that gave way to noise pollution. We, however, still have time to fix it and one of the effective ways to do so is by firm regulations.