In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

It is often argued that some nations encourage their teenagers to have a vaccation trip for 12 months, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both the benefits and the drawbacks. On the one hand, families motivate their students to have a round trip to increase their capability to handle life responsibilities. In addition, being out for a year will teach the student how to deal with different life difficulties, which will affect their capability to choose the right things during the academic life. For example, The US found, students who lived alone for more than a year, they have critical thinking and a good ability to solve problems related to the university, whereas, students who refuse to leave their families, they have a lower personalities because they need support in every decision they make. On the other hand, wasting a whole year for vacations is a waste of time, which will increase their university years and decrease their success. Students by missing a year can lack the ability to study because they waste a year just for fun. Moreover, the student must allocate their teenage years to studying and they can formulate a plan to travel during their vacations. For instance, the admission requirements for universities have increased with the years, so we should encourage students not to waste their time and lose their position. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.