The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has led to many social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that social problems have increased by using mobile phones over the past several years.I strongly agree with the said notion,that mobile phones have caused social isolation and a sedentary lifestyle. This essay will explore these problems in detail. On the one hand, the mobile phone has become an essential part of our lives as, most people use mobile phones as a source of communication, to connect with friends, family, and even people around the world. For example, Instagram, Facebook, and WhatsApp are widely used apps that people utilize to make connections. In other words, nowadays people have limited time to make face-to-face interaction with others,and they seldom visit their relationships that's why mobile phones are used for making video calls, or to chit-chat with friends, having no physical connections. However, many social problems have been raised because of using mobile phones such as social isolation as well as unhealthy lifestyles. People have reduced kinship with others, they want to live in their own world, in addition, they do not want anyone to interfere in their lives because of this they have bound themselves. Thus it leads to social isolation. secondly, excessive use of mobile phones has made people lazy and inactive as a result of this they face numerous social and psychological problems for instance, people who spend their time alone are more prone to depression in their lives. To sum up, mobile phones have both pros and cons, spending a large amount of time using a mobile makes people stressed and isolated and socially not productive.