Some people believe that studying at university is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals think that attending university is the greatest way to have a successful career, others think that getting a job right out of school is preferable. Here I would dicuss on both view and provide my opinion. Studying at university provides the necessary knowledge and skills for a successful career. Higher education offers a broad range of subjects and specialization options and that is how it fosters personal development and critical thinking skills of a student. Nowadays, most of the top managements have crossed the path of higher education. By holding degree and acquiring vast knowledges, they are giving their best to the industries and enhancing the economical rise. In contrast, not all professions require a university degree while they still put impacts on the economics of a country. Getting a job straight after school allows for immediate entry into the workforce and work experience can provide practical skills and real-world knowledge. In some cases, the cost of university education can be a burden for some individuals and they are bound to involve themselves with real-life works. In conclusion, the current job market demands practical skills and experience over theoretical knowledge. Though pursuing degree is not an compulsory for each, it should be ensured that an employee must have both theorectical and practical knowledge while working in the companies and so on.