Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theaters and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

While many people argue that the government should not spend its country budget on art and cultural events, I think these things are essentials for the society as it offer many advantages. In this essay, I will elaborate how people could get benefit from cultural amenities and how the government should allocate their budget on it. First of all, it is worth considering that cultural buildings and events have economical and societal benefits. Museums, art exhibition, or theatre might enhance cultural preserve and promote it to wider society. Besides that, art festivals is a great social events where people get to meet each others to introduce their various culture. In addition, this attemps attempts might attract international tourist that can generate profits for the country and its people. For example, traditional music festival that being Change the form of the verb is show examples held annually in Prambanan Temple in Indonesia causing increase in hotels occupancy and nearby tourist attractions visitors. Moreover, the festival also motivate people to preserve their traditional music and teach it to their youngest. Despite cultural events benefit, there are many other important areas for the government to be funded such as education, health and social welfare. Even though this areas does not give immediate profit, those are essential in improving people living standart. Therefore, it must be budgeted in fix percentage. Moreover, cultural events might need smaller amount of the government fund but with focused regulation, it will give immediate impacts. To sum up, even if there are more important area need to be funded by the government, but funding art festivals might help to promote and preserve traditional culture which lead to profits.