Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others contest those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, skyscrappers and other high-raised bulding constructions are popular in urban areas. Regarding this matter, some people are concerned about the proper building guidence by which they believe that the government should be in-charge of mainting the regulations related to the construction of a building while some others are totally in the opposite side of this idea. They strongly believe that, no limit should be present there and the investors should have the freedom to build according to their choice. In my opinion, some rules and regulations should be present in case of a new construction which should be maintained by the authority. On the one hand, building authorities having an expert panel, run by the government always set some parameters to construct a proper building of which some are for the benefit of society and the city. For example, in many urban areas, an area should be selected for creating a greenery in a building complex. This step allows to increase the number of trees in the metropoliton areas which is essential for improving the air quality of a city. Besides, a strict restriction on maintaining the building heights and keeping other facilities are seen in this procedure which includes playgrounds and other safety measures. On the other hand, the freedom to build a skyscraper according to the will of the beneficiers beneficiary have some issues. Actually, this type of freedom can bring a lot of drawbacks despite of having some facilities like maintaining a breathtaking structural view or the ultimate exhibition of creativities. By maintaining these, the actual safety measures like the importance of emergency exits or fire-exits are often underestimated. For instance, investigations for the causes of hazardous situations of different building collapses in many cities showed that the major cause behind those failures were because of overlooking the safety measures and those buildings also violated the actual rules set by the government. In conclusion, the failure of the buildings violating the regulations is the evidence that the builders should not get that kind of freedom. I think that construction in the megacities should be under the supervision of the government to avoid hazards and also to provide a clean and safe city.