in the future, its expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people. Is this a positive or negative development?

The population proportion is always a debated topic. In the future, it's predicted that there will be a higher rate of older people than younger people. In my opinion, this is a negative development for society. There are so many reasons why this trend is harmful. Firstly, the increase in the elderly rate will affect the country's economy. Especially in the 4.0 era, businesses demand people who can work in high performances and are quick-witted. Industries also require labour workers who have strong and healthy bodies. Old people can not respond to these jobs completely and businesses have difficulty finding a young workforce. Therefore, the country's economy will be threatened. Moving into the second reason, countries that have a low number of youngster rate will develop difficulties in future. Children are seeds of countries, they have opportunity to cultivate knowledge, explore the five continents and the seven seas and finally return to their motherlands and continue developing them. Therefore, lacking young people means losing the foundation of development and innovation. In conclusion, the decrease in the younger population will be effected to the economic development and innovations of a country. Therefore, countries should invest and prioritize youngsters in many fields such as education, and entertainment to have a better future.