The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt, that the crime rate has decreased in recent years. I firmly believe, that causes of this trend are the modern technologies, wich help prevent and uncover crimes. To begin with, as the reason of preventing prohibited activities, the impact of CCTV and phone cameras will be considered. This is because offenders know, that their robbery or a murder will be recorded and they will be found, which stops criminals from commiting such activities. It is proved by the example, where in New York street bands and singular offenders commited a lot of thefts and shootings at the end of 20-th century; however, after the appearance of CCTV, the rate of crime plammed slammed. In contrast, in cities where cameras do not exist, dangerous people do not have the deterrent factor. In addition, the usage of modern forensic technics such as the DNA samples and mobile phones billing decreases unsolved crime rate significantly. In other words, the existance of a small peace of skin or a hair in the scene of murder may be researched and used as a strong evidence against a murderer. For instance, in the US more than 80% of havy have crimes have been solved because of findings of the DNA samples of criminals at the crime scenes. Another example is the murder of the Murdek family, where the decisive argument against the occused was the billing of his mobile phone. In conclusion, I would stick to my opinion that contemporary thechnologies have decreased the number of crimes as well as helped solve the crime. This is because the wide CCTV existance and a lot of technics, which can prove presence of the suspect in the crime scene.